With deadlines for our Project grants—open to individuals and organizations doing all kinds of cultural work in King County—just over a month away, we want to help you submit your best application.

The grant is organized by discipline: arts, heritage, and preservation. You can apply to more than one for the same project, but they do each have different requirements and criteria, so make sure to read the guidelines carefully, and, if you’re able, join us for a grant workshop. We offer them at our Pioneer Square offices with specific meeting times for each Project grant discipline, or you can join us at locations around King County if you want to talk more generally about all three. The full schedule is below!

If you’re applying as an individual artist, grant manager Heather Dwyer talks you through the process step-by-step in the video above. With over 20 years of experience as an arts administrator, grant manager, and an artist herself, Heather truly is an expert! Here, she offers great insight into what the peer panels evaluating your application will be looking for—make sure to watch and listen.

Deadlines for Project grants are March 1 for Arts and March 8 for Heritage and Preservation. As always, don’t hesitate to contact us with your questions!

WORKSHOPS
Around King County
Nordic Heritage Museum, 3014 NW 67th St, Seattle, WA 98117
Tuesday, January 31, 1:00—2:00 pm
Note: this meeting directly follows January’s AKCHO meeting at the Nordic.

Muckleshoot Library, Muckleshoot Reservation, 39917 Auburn Enumclaw Road SE, Auburn, WA, 98092
Wednesday, February 1, 12:00—1:00 pm

Issaquah Library, 10 West Sunset Way, Issaquah, WA, 98027
Wednesday, February 8, 12:00—1:00 pm

At 4Culture Offices, 101 Prefontaine Pl S, Seattle
Heritage Projects
Thursday, February 2, 5:00 and 6:00 pm*
Wednesday, February 15, 12:00—1:00 pm
Tuesday, February 28, 12:00—1:00 pm

Preservation Special Projects
Tuesday, February 14, 12:00—1:00 pm
Tuesday, February 21, 12:00—1:00 pm

Art Projects: Groups
Thursday, January 26, 12:00—1:00 pm
Thursday, February 2, 12:00—1:00 pm
Thursday, February 9, 12:00—1:00 pm
Thursday, February 16, 12:00—1:00 pm

Art Projects: Individuals
Monday, January 30, 12:00—1:00 pm
Thursday, February 2, 6:00—7:00 pm*
Monday, February 6, 12:00—1:00 pm
Monday, February 13, 12:00—1:00 pm

*Join us for these evening workshops and then visit galleries for First Thursday Art Walk! Free parking is available at select Pioneer Square garages.