King County Cultural Health Study

Illustration by Eroyn Franklin.

King County residents: what’s working and what’s not as you engage with culture? As part of a year-long study, we’re hosting Listening Sessions in each of King County’s 39 cities and unincorporated areas to help us better understand the cultural health of our region and how we can support you. We’d love to hear from you!

What to know about the sessions: 

  • Space is limited! RSVPs are required, and we ask that you only RSVP if you are sure you can join us.
  • Each Listening Session will be focused on a particular city or area—please only RSVP and attend if you live and/or work in that area. Don’t see your city represented here yet? Stay tuned! We’ll be holding sessions through the end of the year, and they’ll get posted as they are scheduled.
  • For questions about accessibility or to request accommodations, translation services, or activities for children, please contact us—you’ll find a name, number, and email on the RSVP page for your city or area. Two weeks advance notice of need is requested.

We’ll be hosting sessions through early 2019, and will update this page as they’re scheduled. If your city’s Listening Session is full, has passed, or you can’t attend, make your voice heard by filling out the online survey.

Kent
Tuesday, July 31, 6:00–8:00 pm, Kent Commons, Mt. Rainier Room

Sammamish
Tuesday, August 7, 5:30–7:30 pm, Sammamish City Hall

Shoreline
Tuesday, August 7, 10:00 am–12:00 pm,Shoreline Chamber of Commerce

Seattle, King County District 4
Wednesday, August 8, 5:30–7:30 pm, Seattle Center Armory Loft

Maple Valley
Thursday, August 9, 7:00–9:00 pm, Maple Valley Creative Arts Center

Burien
Monday, August 13, 6:00–8:00 pm, Moshier Arts Center

Seattle, King County District 2
Wednesday, August 15, 5:00–7:00 pm, El Centro de la Raza, Room 309

Federal Way
Thursday, August 16, 6:00–8:00 pm, Federal Way Community Center, Senior Lounge

Bellevue
Tuesday, September 25, 5:30–7:30 pm, Crossroads Community Center, Community Room

Kirkland
Tuesday, October 30, 3:00–5:00 pm, Kirkland Arts Center

Bothell
Wednesday, November 7, 2:30–4:30 pm, Bothell City Hall

Enumclaw
Thursday, November 8, 7:00–9:00 pm, Enumclaw Library

Normandy Park
Wednesday, November 14, 3:30–5:30 pm, Normandy Park Recreation Center

Redmond
Thursday, November 15, 4:00–6:00 pm, Redmond City Hall

Renton
Tuesday, November 27, 10:00 am–12:00 pm, Renton Civic Theatre

Skyway/West Hill Unincorporated
Thursday, December 6, 7:00–9:00 pm, King County Fire District 20 Administration Building
RSVP